Rita Ray - "Old Love Will Rust"

hetkel ei ole saadaval

Toote detailid

Barcode: 4744949010091
Välja antud: 2019-11-15
Ühikuid: 1
Artist Rita Ray


The debut album of the singer-composer Rita Ray from Estonia packs powerful, warm vocals and crisp production to go with it. "Old Love Will Rust" contributes 8 soul-heavy cuts to the current scene: it's got that slower, classic R&B side of affairs, as well as an uptempo disco delight, that keeps things tight. While miss Ray herself has credits in almost all aspects of the album, it's a certified Solid Gold Production, led by Martin Laksberg of Lexsoul Dancemachine. Blue-eyed soul hasn't sounded so strong in ages!

Rita Ray is a small-town girl whose vocal chords are hardened by a decade in choir singing, spirit toughened by the city life and a foundation built in jazz studies. She's the first contemporary soul diva to rise from the post-Soviet state. Her soul-stirring shows have yet to leave a heart cold - she'll have you in her palm to deliver tender melodies, irony-filled lyrics, catchy riffs and disco-stomping sessions.

Gatefold card case with the photo of Rita Ray processed using cyanotype method. Sticker is on the case itself. Please recycle the shrinkwrapping!


released November 15, 2019

Recording engineer: Martin Laksberg
Assistant engineers: Robert Linna, Markko Reinberg
Mixing: Martin Laksberg
Producers: Martin Laksberg, Rita Ray
Mastering: José Diogo Neves, Peeter Salmela (A4)
Executive producers: Kristi Raias, Henrik Ehte
Released by: Funk Embassy Records
Album cover photo: Hannelore Karmel Juurikas
Photo cyanotype processing: Johann Huimerind
Graphic design: Céline Binkert + AKU

Rita Ray: vocals, back vocals, piano (A1, A4, B3-B4), wurlitzer (A2-A3, B2), horn arrangements (A2-A3), string arrangement (B2), percussion (A1, A3)
Artis Boriss – wurlitzer (A3), hammond organ (A1-A2), (B4)
Kristen Kütner – electric guitar (A1-A3), (B1-B4)
Jasper Alamaa – bass guitar (A1-A3), (B1-B4)
Ott Adamson – drums (A1-A3), (B1-B4), percussion (B1-B3), co-writer (B3)
Luiz Black – percussion (B2,B4)
Laura Klesment – violin (B2)
Toomas Hendrik Ellervee – violin (B2)
Talvi Nurgamaa – viola (B2)
Kaspar Kluge – cello (B2)
Jason Hunter – trumpet (A2-A3)
Siim Aimla – tenor saxophone (A2-A3)
Keio Vutt – baritone saxophone (A2-A3)